Academic Search Premier (Badgerlink)This multidisciplinary database provides full text journal, magazine, and peer-reviewed articles on a variety of academic topics. Great all-around resource.
BadgerlinkFull-text medical, nursing, business, consumer health and patient education databases FREE for Wisconsin residents. Great coverage of non-medical subjects as well. Supported by The Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction.
Google Scholar"Stand on the shoulders of giants" by using Google Scholar to search the full text of scholarly journals. Bonus : Tap into our Library full-text holdings at any Ascension Wisconsin computer on site.
MedlinePlus Consumer Health InfoThe best FREE consumer health and patient education info covering various health topics, drugs and supplements, as well as videos and tools. From The National Library of Medicine.
MedscapePeer-reviewed Clinical Medicine Reviews, Patient Education, Medical Images, and free CME.
PubMed Medline (Use Chrome)Free access to Medline back to 1946 from The National Library of Medicine. This link also includes the print and journal holdings for the MHC Libraries as well as links to our Ascension Wisconsin full-text.
Bontrager's Handbook of Radiographic Positioning and Techniques by Kenneth L. Bontrager"The various components contained in this handbook are presented in seamless combination and with a clarity becoming of a much larger work. The book is worthy of recommendation for all those interested in the strenghtening and honing of their core radiographic skills." Reviewed by: RAD Magazine, Barry K Denton, acting radiology services manager, Hywel Dda University Health Board, Wales Date: July 2014
Introduction to Radiologic Sciences and Patient Care by Arlene M. Adler; Richard R. CarltonLearn the professional and patient care skills you need for clinical practice! A clear, concise introduction to the imaging sciences, Introduction to Radiologic Sciences and Patient Care meets the standards set by the American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) Curriculum Guide and the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Task List for certification examinations. Covering the big picture, expert authors Arlene M. Adler and Richard R. Carlton provide a complete overview of the radiologic sciences professions and of all aspects of patient care. More than 300 photos and line drawings clearly demonstrate patient care procedures. Step-by-step procedures make it easy to follow learn skills and prepare for clinicals. Chapter outlines and objectives help you master key concepts. Key Terms with definitions are presented at the beginning of each chapter. Up-to-date references are provided at the end of each chapter. Appendices prepare you for the practice environment by including practice standards, professional organizations, state licensing agencies, the ARRT code of ethics, and patient's rights information. 100 new photos and 160 new full-color line drawings show patient care procedures. Updates ensure that you are current with the Fundamentals and Patient Care sections of the ASRT core curriculum guidelines. New and expanded coverage is added to the chapters on critical thinking, radiographic imaging, vital signs, professional ethics, and medical law. Student resources on a companion Evolve website help you master procedures with patient care lab activities and review questions along with 40 patient care videos.