Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Archives - Legacy Affinity: Finding Tool for the SEH Archives

This Libguide helps to preserve the historical and cultural record of Affinity Health System, which became part of Ministry Health Care in 2012, part of Ascension Health Care in 2013.

Library Archives

MMC Library Archives

Located at :

The Clark Family Health Science LIbrary

Ascension Mercy Hospital

500 S. Oakwood Rd.

Oshkosh, WI 54904

Don't see what you're looking for?

Don't see what you're looking for? 

Only a small portion of the Archives has been digitized so far.  As reserch questions arise, we take the opportunity to digitize more of the collections.  Ask us!

BOTH the physical collections for the Mercy and St Elizabeth Hospital Archives reside at Ascension Mercy Hospital (formerly Mercy Medical Center) in Oshkosh, WI.  To see the collections, please make an appointment with the LIbrarian.

 

Newspaper Archive

Access NewspaperARCHIVE.com

The Sister M. Ann Dresang, OSF, Archival Collection - St Elizabeth Hospital, Appleton, WI

Sr Anne Dresang 1947  Sr Anne Dresang 1999

Sister Anne Dresang

Jan 22, 1918 - June 27, 2003

The St. Elizabeth Hospital Archival Collection was named in memory of Sister Anne Dresang (1918-2003( because of her lifelong interest in preserving the history of St Elizabeth Hospital and The Wheaton Franciscan Sisters.  Her private collection of photos, scrapbooks, and documents have been incorporated into the collection.

This collection currently resides physically at The  Ascension Mercy Hospital (formerly Mercy Medical Center) Library in Oshkosh, WI.

St Elizabeth Hospital Archives Finding Aids : Sister M. Anne Dresang Archival Collection : Part 1

Finding Aids serve as an index to archival collections.  They are an index list of folders in each collection.

This index to the Collection was compiled by Barbara Swan, maintained by Michele Matucheski.  Collection curated by Mary Bayorgeon.

The following documents are RichText Files that will open in Microsoft Word :

St Elizabeth Hospital Archives Finding Aids : Sister M. Anne Dresang Archival Collection : Part 3

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Michele Matucheski
Contact:
Ascension Wisconsin Library Services
Ascension Ministry Health Care / Affinity
Office at Health Science Library -
Ascension Mercy Hospital (formerly Mercy Medical Center)
500 S. Oakwood Rd.
Oshkosh WI 54901
920-223-0340
Website

Ascension Wisconsin Associate Intranet CSM Library Intranet MHC Library Intranet WFHC Library Intranet What's New with Ascension Wisconsin Library Services Blog