Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Archives - Legacy Affinity: Mercy Medical Center / Ascension Mercy Hospital

This Libguide helps to preserve the historical and cultural record of Affinity Health System, which became part of Ministry Health Care in 2012, part of Ascension Health Care in 2013.

Library Archives

MMC Library Archives

Located at :

The Clark Family Health Science LIbrary

Ascension Mercy Hospital

500 S. Oakwood Rd.

Oshkosh, WI 54904

Don't see what you're looking for?

Don't see what you're looking for? 

Only a small portion of the Archives has been digitized so far.  As reserch questions arise, we take the opportunity to digitize more of the collections.  Ask us!

BOTH the physical collections for the Mercy and St Elizabeth Hospital Archives reside at Ascension Mercy Hospital (formerly Mercy Medical Center) in Oshkosh, WI.  To see the collections, please make an appointment with the LIbrarian.

 

Newspaper Archive

Access NewspaperARCHIVE.com

Historical Books at Mercy Medical Center

We have a small collection of historical medical and nursing books at Mercy Medical Center. 

Searching Hints - Limit to

Office : Mercy Hospital

Collection : Historical

Our Photo Albums on Google Photo

Our Archival Photo albums include images from The Hallmarks of Mercy  historical display, The Tank Family Farm, Nurses Week, Heritage Days, Packer Picnics, and more ...  This is only a small fraction of our collections.

MMC 25-Year Club

F. Gregory Connell, MD

Unless otherwise noted, original reprints for many of Dr. Connell’s writings are available for viewing in the Mercy Archives, upon request. 

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Michele Matucheski
Contact:
Ascension Wisconsin Library Services
Ascension Ministry Health Care / Affinity
Office at Health Science Library -
Ascension Mercy Hospital (formerly Mercy Medical Center)
500 S. Oakwood Rd.
Oshkosh WI 54901
920-223-0340
Website

MMC Finding Aids

Finding Aids serve as an index to archival collections.  They are an index list of folders in each collection.

Ascension Wisconsin Associate Intranet CSM Library Intranet MHC Library Intranet WFHC Library Intranet What's New with Ascension Wisconsin Library Services Blog